Wirral Symphonic Wind Band

Members List

BASBWE Regionals, Great Sankey, Warrington, November 2006

List Of Members By Instrument


Musical Director - David Straughan

Honorary Members - Alix Bryson, John Davies, Sue Giles, Gabrielle Horne

Flutes(Piccolos) Eb Clarinet Cornets
Rachel Barke Gareth Jones Emma Johnson
Gwenaelle Bonzi   Keith Sharp
Amy Campbell Alto Clarinet  
Judy Chadwick Martin Lyon Trumpets
Joanna Crabtree   Alec Gregory
Val Griffiths Bass Clarinet Jayne Laird
Imogen Hayward Richard Merritt Brian MacGregor
Sarah Hughes    
Sue Kemp (Piccolo) Bassoons Trombones
Victoria McGrady Rebecca Beddoe John Davies
Alison McGinity (Piccolo)   Nigel Pattinson
Margaret Myers   Jason MacDunne(Bass)
Rachel Owen (Principal) Alto Saxophones  
Jodie Stott Derek Adams Euphonium
  Paul Firmstone Gabrielle Horne
Oboes Alastair Johnstone Dave Johnson
Jane Byrne    
Ali Hall (Cor Anglais) Tenor Saxophones Tubas
  Peter Rainsford Ben Citrine
Bb Clarinets   Dave Semans
Peter Armstrong Baritone Saxophone  
Melanie Bartley Anthony Alleyne Tymps/Percussion
Elizabeth Borrow-Jones   Janice Carter
Dave Gerrard French Horns Sue Citrine
Kerry Gwilliam Sam Leah Carolyn Warburton
Phillip Ingram (Principal) Emma Roberts  
Sally Lumley    
Pauline Mealor Tenor Horns  
Alistair Noakes Jamie Fanning  
Robert O'Neil    
Rachel Roberts Librarian  
Gillian Russell Jayne Laird  
Sarah Tribe    
Alison White   Last Updated 24th October 2008

If you live in the Wirral area and are interested in joining the band or if you wish to book the band for your fete or a concert please contact the Secretary

Home Page
About The Band - A Brief History
Musical Director
Photo Gallery
Concert And Rehearsal Schedule
Band Links - Links To Other Wind Band Sites
Contact Us